The first full moon of 2009

This is the best moon shot that I got and I like it the most. Another reason that I like this shot of the moon is that it is strikingly similar to a photo of my eye. That is how it looked when it was photographed in a clinic here. The white spot on the right part of  the moon represents the hole in the macula of my eye.

This full moon is the first in 2009. It is said to be 14% bigger and 30% brighter. I tweaked this a bit in Photoshop. It is not a sephia shot but a tritone treatment–blue, sephia and black.

Leave a Reply

